Over 1 Million Available Products

Free Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25

Next Day Delivery Available

Lion's Honey : The Myth of Samson, Paperback / softback Book

Lion's Honey : The Myth of Samson Paperback / softback

Part of the Canons series


In exhilarating and lucid prose, Grossman gives us a provocative new take on the story of Samson: his battle with the lion, the three hundred burning foxes, the women he bedded, the one he loved and who betrayed him and the destruction of the temple.

It reveals the journey of a lonely and tortured soul, whose search for a true home echoes our own private struggles. The Myths series brings together some of the world's finest writers, each of whom has retold a myth in a contemporary and memorable way.

Authors in the series include Karen Armstrong, Margaret Atwood, A.S.

Byatt, David Grossman, Natsuo Kirino, Alexander McCall Smith, Philip Pullman, Ali Smith and Jeanette Winterson.




Free UK Delivery
On orders over £25