Over 1 Million Available Products

Free Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25

Next Day Delivery Available

Past Life : an 'astonishing' and 'gripping' crime thriller, Hardback Book

Past Life : an 'astonishing' and 'gripping' crime thriller Hardback

Description

IF YOU CAN'T REMEMBER WHO TRIED TO KILL YOU, HOW WILL YOU FIND THEM?'BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN' DAILY MAIL 'ONE HELL OF A DEBUT.' HEAT'A GREAT STORY TOLD WITH REAL POISE' SIMON KERNICK, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWaking up, she couldn't remember anything.

Who she was. Who had taken her. Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken.

Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son. Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still. Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty.

But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp thriller perfect for fans of authors such as Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Susie Steiner, Joseph Knox and Don Winslow. 'GRABS YOU AND REFUSES TO LET GO TILL THE VERY END' ALEX GRAY'A SMART, DISTINCTIVE DEBUT' SUNDAY MIRROR'CRIME AS IT SHOULD BE WRITTEN...GRIPPING, ADDICTIVE, A THRILL OF A RIDE.' JO SPAIN international bestseller'I LOVED IT...IT'S TAUT, BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND AT SOME POINTS THE TENSION IS ALMOST TOO MUCH TO BEAR.' HARRIET TYCE'AN ASTONISHING DEBUT' WOMAN'S OWN'I REALLY LOVED THIS...A TWISTING, HEART-WRENCHING STORY WITH WONDERFULLY VIVID CHARACTERS' CLAIRE MCGOWAN

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472254658

Other Formats

£18.99

£14.62

Free UK Delivery
On orders over £25