Over 1 Million Available Products

Free Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25

Next Day Delivery Available

The Liverpool Nightingales, Paperback / softback Book

The Liverpool Nightingales Paperback / softback

Part of the The Nursing Series series

Description

A heart-warming and moving tale of courage and friendship set in Victorian Liverpool, for fans of Call the Midwife, Daisy Styles and Nadine Dorries. 'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own__________Liverpool, 1870One act of kindness will change a young woman's life forever . . . On the dirty backstreets of Liverpool, housemaid Maud Linklater witnesses an appalling accident.

Rushing young chimney-sweep Alfie to hospital, she helps nurse the boy on the overcrowded ward - and finds herself with a new job.

Maud cannot believe her luck at joining trainees Alice and Eddy at the new Nurses' Training School and they form the closest of bonds.

Then one day Alfie is abducted. Maud and the girls know the alleyways and slums of Liverpool are no place for a lost little boy. Can these determined women find Alfie before it's too late?'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781405936606

Other Formats

£6.99

£5.38

Free UK Delivery
On orders over £25