Over 1 Million Available Products

Free Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25

Next Day Delivery Available

Blackpool's Daughter : Heartwarming and hopeful, by bestselling author Mary Wood writing as Maggie Mason, Paperback / softback Book

Blackpool's Daughter : Heartwarming and hopeful, by bestselling author Mary Wood writing as Maggie Mason Paperback / softback

Description

-------------The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries***PREVIOUSLY CALLED BLACKPOOL EVACUEE***Clara is forced to flee her home as the Nazis invade the beautiful island of GuernseySeparated from her mother, far away from anything familiar, she is at the mercy of a cruel shopkeeper.

Clara is worked like a dog, but the warmth of her Blackpool friendships will go far to save her.

Julia just wants to find her beloved daughter - but the trials of war will keep them far apart.

They will meet again - but the war will change everything for mother and daughter...

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£5.38

Free UK Delivery
On orders over £25