Over 1 Million Available Products

Free Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25

Next Day Delivery Available

Year 6: Shock Forest and Other Stories, Paperback / softback Book

Year 6: Shock Forest and Other Stories Paperback / softback

Part of the White Wolves: Comparing Work series


Margaret Mahy is renowned for creating vivid fantasy landscapes that enthral readers of all ages.

In each of these five stories fantasy is at work in unusual and powerful ways.

There's also a common theme of the pull that buildings have over people, whether they become houses in which characters find safety and comfort or prisons that can trap and oppress.

These enchanting stories - by turns hilariously funny and unsettlingly spooky - have been taken from some of Margaret Mahy's best collections that are sadly no longer available.

Their return to print will be welcomed by parents and teachers and will also be an exciting introduction to the work of a master storyteller for children themselves.




Free UK Delivery
On orders over £25